LS EXAM REVIEW SCHEDULES

Orange County,

Please visit the BPELSG website (link to https://www.bpelsg.ca.gov/applicants/exam_schedule.shtml) for more information on exam dates.



This page is updated as chapters schedule their LS review courses. Please check back regularly to see if your chapter added a review.


ORANGE COUNTY

*Logistical Information
Recent Successful Exam Takers
Time: Thursdays, 5:30 PM to 9:00 PM & Saturdays, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Santiago Canyon College, Room E-203
8045 E Chapman Avenue, Orange, CA
Room: E-203 THURSDAYS,
D-207 SATURDAYS
Register Online Here
Download the LS Review Schedule Here
Tues, Dec 4 Thurs, Jan 3 Thurs, Jan 10 Thurs, Jan 17
Review Class Kickoff
(Room E-203 at 5:30)
Michael LaFontaine, PLS
OC Public Works - Survey
Construction Surveys
Mark Counts, PLS
CalTrans
Error Theory
Jeremy Evans, PLS
Psomas
GPS
Rich Maher, PLS
KDM Meridian
Thurs, Jan 24 Thurs, Jan 31 Thurs, Feb 7 Sat, Feb 9
Legal Descriptions - Part One
Johnnie Robertson, PLS
CalTrans - Retired
Geodesy/State Plane Coordinates
Michael LaFontaine, PLS
OC Public Works - Survey
Photogrammetry
Ramon Ramos, PLS
GPSi
Laws for Surveyors
(including SMA & LSA)
Dan May, PLS
Sikand
Thurs, Feb 14 Sat, Feb 16 Thurs, Feb 21 Sat, Feb 23
Map Preparation & CA Law
Jay Seymour, PLS
OC Public Works - Survey
Boundary - Part One (1)
Dave Woolley, PLS
D. Woolley & Associates
Subdivision Map Act
Kevin Hills, PLS
OC County Surveyor
Boundary - Part Two (2)
Dave Woolley, PLS
D. Woolley & Associates
Thurs, Feb 28 Sat, Mar 2 Thurs, Mar 7 Sat, Mar 9
Public Land Survey System
Tony Cuomo, PLS
Johnson Frank & Associates
Public Land Survey System
Jim McCavitt, PLS
BLM - Retired
Public Land Survey System
Tony Cuomo, PLS
Johnson Frank & Associates
Water Boundaries
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
TBD
Thurs, Mar 14 Thurs, Mar 21 Sat, Apr 6
Writing Legal Descriptions - Part Two (2)
Johnnie Robertson, PLS
CalTrans - Retired
ALTA/NSPS Surveys
Jay Seymour, PLS
OC Public Works - Survey
Mock Exam
8:00 AM - 11:30 AM